Penneo has account wide settings for company accounts. Administrators have rights to change these settings. Also be aware that only administrators can view these settings, remember to notify users without administrator rights if you for example decide to enable automatic deletion of case files. Below, we will walk you through what each of the settings do.
You will find these settings on the left side menu by clicking Configure and then Company.
At the very top you will see your company details, name, address and VATIN. The only thing that cannot be changed is the VATIN. If your company’s VATIN has been changed or if it is incorrect, you have to contact your account manager or the Penneo sales department at email@example.com in order to correct it. Followed by the request, a declaration of VATIN change will be sent to all concerned parties for signing.
This setting determines the language in the Penneo application for your company. However, this can be changed by each user separately under profile settings.
Security & Privacy
Penneo recommends enabling the option called Allow transferring ownership of data on user deletion. If your company does not have this enabled, and you decide to delete a user, all their data will be deleted with them. In most cases, it is not possible to retrieve this data. You can read more about how this option works here.
The second option under Security & Privacy simply means that the function sensitive data will be enabled in every new case file by default, however this can be removed by the user creating the case file in the process. In other words, it is not a completely locked option for each case file. If you would like to know more about how the sensitive data option affects case files, have a look at this article: Access control. Penneo recommends using this option if you know preemptively that most case files contains sensitive data.
The case file signing request expire option is simply the default to each case file created within your company. Just like with the sensitive data option, this can be changed during the creation process of a case file. You can choose between number of days, months or years.
If the option automatic data deletion is enabled, case files will automatically be moved to the recycle bin after the amount of days, months or years you have put in. This setting will take effect after the finalization of a case file. It will still be possible to delete case files manually with this setting enabled.
Empty recycle bin automatically works the same way as automatic data deletion. In other words, case files will be permanently deleted one by one, depending on when it was moved to the recycle bin. You can find the recycle bin under Manage and Recycle Bin. Here you can see when the case files were deleted. It will still be possible to permanently delete case files manually with this setting enabled.
Case File Settings
Default reminder interval is how often which a signer that has yet to sign, receives reminders. However, this can be changed by the user creating the case file in the process. In other words, it is not a completely locked option for each case file.
The domain field is related to Microsoft Azure Active Directory. This feature ensures that the users will be sent to the correct Penneo account in case your company have multiple ones.
Microsoft Azure Tenant ID
If your company wish to use SSO, you can configure Penneo and your Azure Active Directory to allow employees to login directly to Penneo, without having to be invited first. Every Active Directory in Azure is identified by a unique string referred to as a Tenant ID. It can be found in Azure Active Directory, Properties, and then Directory ID. This is where you input your Tenant ID. You can read more about this function here.
Allowed Signing Methods
Not to be confused with login methods, signing methods is what electronic ID’s your signers will be able to choose from when signing. If a signer reaches out, saying that they are missing the option to sign with their preferred eID, this is where you can change and allow that signing method. Note that you might have to resend a signing request if this occurs.